In the event you should be so unfortunate to lose or have your phone stolen from you, your sensitive data will not be accessible from the SimplyPayMe App. In most instances, one would expect the phone to be locked after a few minutes and security code protected, however, if your phone is unlocked and you have not logged out, your customers' information may be visible to someone else who uses your phone and opens the SimplyPayMe App.
What you need to do
First and foremost, contact our support right away so we can get on it and force all devices logged in to your account to log out such that there is no way anyone can access any information stored in the application.
Second, log in through your online dashboard and check if everything looks correct and that no one has altered any of your job or customer information.